Or 386 - 264 - 6708
1459 N US Hwy 1 Ste. A1, Ormond Beach, FL. 32174 NEW! 4440 N Ocean Shore Blvd, Ste. 106, Palm Coast, FL. 32137
Personal automobile insurance is purchased for cars, trucks, and other vehicles. Its primary use is to provide protection against losses incurred as a result of traffic accidents and against liability that could be incurred in an accident.
Currently, Florida law requires you carry $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) $10,000 in Property Damage (PD). This coverage is required in order to purchase a tag. However, everyone should be aware of the Financial Responsibility Law in Florida. This law comes in to play after an accident or after the receipt of certain traffic violations. Normally, the best way to make sure you comply with this law is to purchase Bodily Injury coverage on your auto policy. The minimum limit of Bodily Injury Liability coverage is $10,000. The personal automobile insurance policy covers the named insured, spouse, and relatives who reside with the named insured, providing all licensed drivers have been disclosed. The insurance policy may also cover other
drivers who have permission to use the automobile. In other words, if an insured loans their vehicle, they are most likely loaning their insurance policy as well.
If the person using the automobile lives with the insured or has regular usage of the automobile, they must be added to the policy. Otherwise, the company may cancel the policy and refuse to pay a claim.
Some automobile insurance policies will not cover a person who is not listed on the policy. Read the policy carefully and/or ask the agent if a permissive user of the vehicle is covered..